Narayana re-elected as CPI`s Andhra Pradesh Secy
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Friday, February 24, 2012, 21:33
Karimnagar: CPI's Andhra Pradesh State Secretary K Narayana was on Friday unanimously re-elected to the post, consecutively for a third term, on Friday.

The election of Narayana was held on the concluding day of the party's 24th State Conference here.

Talking to reporters after his re-election, Narayana said he would on February 29 take a decision on the party fighting the March 18 bypolls to seven Assembly segments in the state.

He appealed to the people to make the February 28 general strike, called by major trade unions, a grand success.

CPI floor leader in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly G Mallesh, Rajya Sabha member Azeez Pasha and other senior party leaders like P Chandrasekhara Rao, Chada Venkata Reddy, Palla Venkat Redy, K Ramakrishna, Siddi Venkateshwarlu and Jalli Wilson were present on the occasion.


First Published: Friday, February 24, 2012, 21:33

comments powered by Disqus