Re-elected TRS MLAs administered oath
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Monday, August 02, 2010, 18:46
Hyderabad: The re-elected TRS MLAs were Monday administered the oath by Andhra Pradesh Assembly Speaker N Kiran Kumar Reddy.

The 11 MLAs offered homage at martyr's memorial in front of the Assembly building here before taking oath.

Talking to reporters later, TRS deputy leader in the assembly T Harish Rao said the ruling Congress and main opposition TDP leaders from Telangana region should introspect whether they are sincerely fighting for separate Telangana or not.

TRS swept the recently-held by-elections for 12 Assembly seats in Telangana region.

The by-polls were necessitated after 12 MLAs, 10 from TRS and one each from TDP and BJP, had resigned in support of separate Telangana demand. The TDP MLA had subsequently joined TRS and won from Vemulawada.


First Published: Monday, August 02, 2010, 18:46

comments powered by Disqus