This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Telangana issue: Another TDP MP resigns

Last Updated: Thursday, July 7, 2011 - 16:18

Hyderabad: Telugu Desam Party (TDP) MP Gundu
Sudha Rani Thursday quit from the Rajya Sabha in protest against delay in formation of a separate state, taking the number of parliamentarians from the party who resigned on the issue to

Rani faxed her resignation to Rajya Sabha Chairman Hamid Ansari this morning, TDP sources said.
Two TDP members of Lok Sabha had submitted their
resignations to Speaker Meira Kumar two days ago.

With this, the number of TDP MPs who resigned for the
cause of Telangana, rose to three.
The total number of MPs, who put in their papers on the
issue has now shot up to 15 (10 Congress, three TDP and two

In all, 101 MLAs have quit their posts on the issue. It
includes 12 Ministers of Andhra Pradesh cabinet while the
number of MLCs who resigned touched 19.


First Published: Thursday, July 7, 2011 - 16:18

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus