This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Ten candidates for AP Council elected unopposed

Last Updated: Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 19:43

Hyderabad: Five candidates of Congress, three belonging to TDP and one each from TRS and YSR Congress have been unanimously elected to the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council.

The elected members are: Kolagatla Veerabhadra Swamy, Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy, Mohd Ali Shabbir B, Lakshmi Siva Kumari Anguri, Thiruvaragarm Santhosh Kumar (all Congress); Pamidi Samanthakamani, Mohmmed Saleem, Ramakrishnudu Yanamala (all TDP), Mohd Mahmood Ali (TRS) and Appa Rao Adireddy-YSR Congress.

They are elected unopposed as only ten nominations were received to fill the ten vacancies.

The election was necessitated as the term of the sitting members expires this month-end.


First Published: Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 19:43
comments powered by Disqus