TRS announces candidates for AP assembly bypolls
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Sunday, February 19, 2012, 14:14
Hyderabad: TRS on Sunday announced the names of candidates for the assembly constituencies in Telangana region for the March 18 bypolls.

The candidates are Jupally Krishna Rao (Kollapur), T Rajaiah (Station Ghanpur), Jogu Ramanna (Adilabad), Gampa Govardhan (Kamareddy) and Syed Ibrahim (Mahabubnagar), TRS members said.

Except Ibrahim, four others had quit as MLAs in support of the separate Telangana agitation.

The party decided to support the candidature of Nagam Janardhan Reddy, a senior TDP leader, who quit the party and also his post in Nagarkurnool in support of Telangana demand.

The bypolls in Andhra Pradesh are scheduled to be held in seven assembly constituencies on March 18. Except Kovur in Nellore district of coastal Andhra, six others are in Telangana region.


First Published: Sunday, February 19, 2012, 14:14

comments powered by Disqus