Assam: AIMF announces second list
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Thursday, March 24, 2011, 21:22
Guwahati: The All India Minority Front (AIMF) on Thursday announced its second list of six candidates taking the total number of candidates announced so far to twelve.

AIMF General Secretary SK Tayagi said in a release that Mokbul Hussen would contest from Gauripur, Haji Imtiyaz from Bilasipara (West), Azmal Haque from Baghbar, Kashem Bhuyan from Chenga, Kabiluddin Barbhayan from Jamunamukh and Abdul Karim from Hojai.

In the earlier list, the party had announced the names of Mojahr Ali Prodani from Dhubri, Abdul Kader from Bijni, Monser Ali from Bhabanipur, Shahedul Islam from Jania, Rakibul Hussain Sikdar from Sarukhetri and Hasina Ahmed from Gauhati (West).

The AIMF would contest all the 126 seats in ensuing assembly election in Assam and exuded confidence of winning in many constituencies.

The party will highlight the "non performance" of the Congress regime and its alleged failure to uplift the plight of the members of the religious and linguistic minorities and contest with the motto "vote for change".


First Published: Thursday, March 24, 2011, 21:22

comments powered by Disqus