This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

BJP announces 2nd list for Arunachal Assembly poll

Last Updated: Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 14:50

Itanagar: BJP has announced its second list of candidates, including that for the prestigious Itanagar constituency, for the April 9 assembly elections in Arunachal Pradesh.

The list of 17 candidates was cleared by BJP Central Election Committee, chaired by party`s national president Rajnath Singh at New Delhi yesterday, Party spokesman Techi Necha said here today.

Former Congress minister Atum Welly has been named as the candidate for Pakke-Kessang constituency in East Kameng district, while youth leader Tame Phassang for the Itanagar seat.

Nabam Tade will contest from Sagalee, the constituency of Chief Minister Nabam Tuki, while former ministers Roding Pertin, T L Rajkumar and Thajam Aboh have been nominated as party candidates for Dambuk, Khonsa East and Khonsa West, respectively.

Other candidates include, Lhakpa Tsering (Dirang), Dorjee Khandu Thungon (Kalaktang), Tai Chiji (Nyapin), Lompak Paksok (Dumporijo), Dr Nyada Mara (Likabali), Tumke Bagra (Along West), Yumto Jini (Along East), Kento Rina (Nari-Koyu), Malo Linggi (Roing), Chow Arina Manpoong (Namsai) and Sira Ong Singpho (Bordumsa).

The party had earlier declared 36 candidates in its first list on March 16 last.

First Published: Thursday, March 20, 2014 - 14:50

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus