This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Bihar Election: Here are the party wise positions

Last Updated: Monday, November 9, 2015 - 00:52
Bihar Election: Here are the party wise positions

Zee Media Bureau

Patna: The Grand Alliance today routed the BJP-led NDA in Bihar to score a landslide two-thirds majority in the Assembly giving Chief Minister Nitish Kumar a third term in office in a battle in which Prime Minister Narendra Modi staked his all.

Making a spectacular comeback after the severe drubbing in the last year's Lok Sabha polls at the hands of Modi, the newly-formed JD(U)-RJD-Congress alliance secured 178 seats in the 243-member House. RJD emerged the leader of the pack with 80 seats while JD(U) bagged 71. Congress also made impressive gains winning 27 seats out of 41.  

Get the latest on party wise positions here.







First Published: Sunday, November 8, 2015 - 10:08

comments powered by Disqus

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos