NCP releases list of 17 more candidates for first phase Bihar poll
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Friday, October 01, 2010, 21:28
Patna: NCP released its second list of 17 candidates for the first phase poll to 47 assembly constituencies in Bihar scheduled on October 21.

The party which intends to contest from 150 of 243 assembly seats in Bihar had released its first list of 16 candidates on September 29, party general secretary Tariq Anwar said.

According to the list, the party has fielded candidates at Bennipatti, Khajauli, Madhubani, Laukaha, Nirmali, Pipra, Supaul, Bahadurganj, Kishanganj, Kohadhaman, Banmankhi, Katihar, Balrampur, Pranpur, Manihari, Bihariganj and Sonebersa.


First Published: Friday, October 01, 2010, 21:28

comments powered by Disqus