13 candidates file nominations in Bihar

Last Updated: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 19:07

Patna: The Bihar Assembly speaker Uday Narayan Chaudhary and 12 other candidates on Tuesday filed nomination papers in five parliamentary seats going to polls in the first phase on April 10.

Chaudhary filed his nomination papers from Jamui (SC) parliamentary seat as the JD(U) candidate, while his RJD rival Sudhanshu Shekhar Bhaskar too submitted his nomination, according to the Chief Electoral Office (CEO) release.
In Sasaram (SC) Lok Sabha seat, JD(U) nominee K P Ramaiah, Chhedi Paswan of BJP and Surendra Ram, an Independent, filed their nomination papers, while Bagi Kumar Verma and Usha Sharan (Independent) submitted their nomination from Aurangabad parliamentary seat, it said.

JD(U) candidate Kaushal Yadav filed his nomination papers from Nawada Lok Sabha seat, while five candidates - Bhairav Dayal Singh (Independent), Jyoti Rashmi (Independent), Satya Narayan Singh (Independent), Sanjay Kewat (BSP) and Pradeep Kumar Joshi (Rashtriya Seva Dal) - submitted nomination for their candidature friom Karakat parliamentary seat, the release added.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 - 19:07

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus