This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Badaliye sarkar, badaliye Bihar - BJP's slogan for 2015 Assembly polls

Last Updated: Thursday, September 24, 2015 - 00:59
Badaliye sarkar, badaliye Bihar - BJP's slogan for 2015 Assembly polls

Zee Media Bureau

Patna: "Badaliye sarkar, badaliye Bihar” - This is what is BJP's slogan for the upcoming Assembly elections in Bihar.

Translated into English the slogan means - Change the government, change Bihar.

On the other hand, capital Bihar and other parts of the state are replete with posters of JD(U) highlighting Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar's good governance agenda.

"Bahut hua jumlon ka waar, abki baar Nitish sarkaar," says the posters of Nitish's party.

Another poster reads as follows - "Mahilaon ko suraksha aur adhikar, phir ek baar Nitish Kumar".

Meanwhile, in a first for an electoral coalition, Bihar's 'grand alliance' today released a 'joint list' of 242 candidates for the Assembly polls with the bulk comprising OBCs and weaker sections as its CM candidate Nitish Kumar attacked BJP for being "anti-reservation" which cannot but obey RSS "which is its Supreme Court".

Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, the JD(U)-RJD-Congress combine's candidate for the hot seat, released the list of its nominees which, he said, had 55 per cent representation of backwards, 15 per cent SC/ST, 14 per cent Muslims and 16 per cent from the general category. A total of 25 women candidates have been given tickets, forming 10 per cent of the total, Kumar said, adding "all sections" have been represented, as per PTI.

In a clear indication that the anti-BJP secular alliance's campaign will have a sharp thrust on backward class politics, which had helped RJD and later JD(U) reap handsome electoral harvests in post-Mandal Bihar, Nitish Kumar launched a frontal attack on BJP and RSS at the news conference called to announce the list.

Questioning BJP's stand on reservation, he said whatever the ruling party may say it cannot go against the views of the RSS.

(With PTI inputs)

First Published: Wednesday, September 23, 2015 - 17:06

comments powered by Disqus

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos