This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar announces rewards on seven Maoist leaders

Last Updated: Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:49

Patna: The Bihar government has announced a reward of Rs 3-5 lakh for the capture of seven top Maoist leaders, police said on Thursday.

A reward of Rs 5 lakh has been declared for Arvind Kumar alias Arvind Singh, a member of the central committee of the outlawed Communist Party of India-Maoist.

A reward of Rs 3 lakh has been announced for Vijay Yadav alias Sandip, who is a member of the special area committee that covers Bihar, Jharkhand and northern Chhattisgarh.

Similar rewards have been declared for Shiv Shankar Dhobi alias Tayagi, Parvesh alias Anuj, Ram Babu Ram, Prajapat and Chirag.

Most of these Maoist leaders are from Jehananbad, Aurangabad, Gaya, Jamui and Motihari, considered strongholds of Maoists.

First Published: Thursday, November 7, 2013 - 12:49
comments powered by Disqus