This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar government reshuffles 66 senior cops

Last Updated: Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 10:46

Patna: The police administration in Bihar has undergone a reshuffle with the government transferring 66 police officials, including 52 Indian Police Service (IPS) officers, an official notification stated.

The 52 IPS officers include a director general, two additional director generals, five deputy inspector generals and Superintendents of police of 20 districts, according to the official notification issued by the state home department.

After the reshuffle late Friday, Director General (Civil Defence) Manoje Nath is now director general (training) whereas Additional Director General Abhyanand has been made additional director general (wireless and training). B Sriniwasan has been made inspector general (intelligence), AK Ambedkar is the the new inspector general of Bhagalpur while Vinay Kumar is the new inspector general of Darbhanga.

First Published: Saturday, April 17, 2010 - 10:46

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus