This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar YC delegation to meet Chidambaram, Trivedi

Last Updated: Saturday, November 5, 2011 - 17:11

Patna: Bihar youth Congress would petition
Union Home Minister P Chidambaram, Union Minister of state for
Home Jitendra Bhawar Singh and Railway Minister Dinesh Trivedi
seeking to rechristen the names of four railway stations in
the state.

"We have decided to submit a petition to Chidambaram,
Singh and Trivedi seeking to rechristen the names of five
railway stations in Bihar," state Youth Congress president
Lalan Kumar and Secretary Sanjeev Singh told reporters.

Highlighting the historical importance of the places,
Kumar said the Sultanganj Railway station in Bihar be
rechristened as `Ajgebinath Dham`, while Sheikhpura station be
renamed as ` Hussainabad station.`

Similarly, Hajipur railway station in Bihar`s Vaishali
district be rechristened as `Amrapali station`, while
Madhepura be renamed as `Singheshwar railway station`, he

"The change of names of the stations have become
tenable in view of the growing demand of locals because of
historical importance of the places", he said.

Kumar urged Chief Minister Nitish Kumar to ensure that
the state government recommend the renaming of these stations.

The delegation would also meet AICC General Secretary
Rahul Gandhi and IYC president Rajeev Satav seeking their


First Published: Saturday, November 5, 2011 - 17:11

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus