This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

BJP fields one Muslim in Bihar

Last Updated: Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 16:29

Patna: Contrary to expectations, the BJP has fielded only one Muslim candidate for the Bihar assembly elections -- so far.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has named 142 candidates, from among the 160 seats it will contest. It has left 83 seats to its allies.

The BJP`s lone Muslim candidate is Saba Zafar (Amaour in Purnea). Zafar was also the lone Muslim candidate of the BJP in 2010 and won from Amaour. 


First Published: Sunday, September 20, 2015 - 16:29

comments powered by Disqus

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos