This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

BJP will distribute fake currency notes: Lalu Prasad bewares Bihar voters

Last Updated: Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 16:03

Zee Media Bureau

Patna: As the Election Commission of India announced that the Assembly Elections in Bihar will be held across five phases, Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) chief Lalu Prasad Yadav on Wednesday said the polls would begin 'reverse countdown' for the central government.

Lashing out at the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA, Lalu cautioned voters from receiving currency notes from the BJP.

The BJP has money power. It receives fake currency notes through Nepal. “Do not accept the notes as your home may be raided,” added Yadav.

Saying that the BJP gives a record of everything to RSS with folded hands, Yadav demanded extension of voting hours till late, as “happened during Delhi polls”.

The term of the 243-member Bihar Assembly comes to an end on November 29.

The first phase of polls begin on October 12, the second phase of voting is on October 16, the third phase of balloting is on October 28, the fourth phase is on November 1 while the fifth and the last phase is on November 5.

First Published: Wednesday, September 9, 2015 - 16:03

comments powered by Disqus

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos