This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Bihar Assembly Elections 2015 Results

Congress forms election, manifesto committees for Bihar polls

Last Updated: Friday, September 11, 2015 - 21:59

New Delhi: Congress tonight constituted its election committee and manifesto committee for the five-phased Bihar Assembly polls beginning October 12, which it is fighting in alliance with RJD and JD(U) to take on a resurgent BJP.

Former Speaker Meira Kumar, former Union Minister Akhilesh Singh, AICC general secretary Shakeel Ahmed, party MPs Ranjeet Ranjan and Asrarul Haque along with PCC chief Ashok Choudhury and CLP leader Sadanand Singh have found their place in the 19-member Pradesh Election Committee.

Former PCC chief Ram Jatan Sinha and ex-CLP leader Vijay Shankar Dubey, Bihar PCC vice presidents Prem Chand Mishra and Pravin Singh Kushwaha have been included in the 11-member manifesto committee.

Congress is likely to contest on 40 seats of the 243-member Bihar Assembly.




First Published: Friday, September 11, 2015 - 21:59

comments powered by Disqus

Bihar Elections 2015 Photos