This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

EC transfers six IAS, 10 IPS officials

Last Updated: Monday, September 27, 2010 - 23:49

Patna: In major administrative reshuffle at the behest of the Election Commission ahead of assembly election in Bihar, the state government on Monday notified transfer of six IAS officials, including five District Magistrates and 10 senior IPS officials, including three SPs.

According to a notification issued by the state Personnel and Administrative Reforms department, Vivek Kumar Singh was made new commissioner of Tirhut division. Besides, District Magistrates of Vaishali, West Champaran, Saran, Lakhisarai and Munger districts were removed.

Senior IAS officers B Rajendra, P S Meena, Sridhar Cheribolu, Kuldip Narayan and Divesh Sehra were made new district magistrates of West Champaran, Munger, Vaishali,
Saran and Lakhisarai districts, respectively.

Similarly, the IG (Tirhut zone) Gupteshwar Pandey was removed and transferred to state police headquarters, a separate notification issued by the state Home department said. Praveen Bashishtha would be new IG in place of Pandey, it said, adding DIG (Champaran range) Umesh Kumar too was shifted and Anupama S Nilekar was posted in his place.
Similarly, SPs of Madhubani, Kishanganj and Naugachchia were also removed. Ajitabh Kumar would be new SP of Madhubani, Pankaj Kumar Raj of Kishanganj, while Vivek Kumar would be new SP of Naugachhia, the notification said.


First Published: Monday, September 27, 2010 - 23:49

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus