Fourth phase of Bihar elections - Factfile

Last Updated: Sunday, October 31, 2010 - 18:34

New Delhi: The fourth of the six phases of the month-long elections to the Bihar state Assembly is to be held on Monday. Following is a factfile for the voting round:
Number of Assembly constituencies going to polls - 42

Total voters - 10.04 million, including 4.67 million women

Total number of candidates - 568

Total number of woman candidates - 58

Total polling stations: 10,716

Party-wise list of candidates - Bahujan Samaj Party (40), Bharatiya Janata Party (17), Communist Party India (13), Communist Party of India-Marxist (6), Congress (42), Janata Dal-United (25), Rashtriya Janata Dal (26), Lok Janshakti Party (16) and Communist Party of India-Marxist-Leninist (15).


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Sunday, October 31, 2010 - 18:34

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus