This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Reward for Bihar police officials in Rajdhani derailment

Last Updated: Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 13:45

Patna: Bihar government has announced a reward to seven policemen for providing security to passengers of Bhubaneshwar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express after its derailment in Gaya a fortnight ago.

Paraiya police station officer-in-charge Triloki Mandal and six state armed police personnel were selected for their "excellent work", Additional Director General (Headquarters) P K Thakur told reporters today.

"Mandal and the SAP personnel did excellent work and reached the spot shortly after the derailment", he said.
The DGP, he said, has recommended a cash reward of Rs 5,000 to the OC while the six SAP personnel would get Rs 3,000 each.

The SAP personnel are- Balram Yadav, Yogendraji, Ishwar Deo Yadav, Arun Kumar Shukla, Chandrasekhar Prasad sinha and Udaiman Yadav.
Maoists had blown up a railway track between Kasta and Paraiya in Gaya district, leading to the derailment of ten coaches and the engine of 2445 up Bhubaneswar-New Delhi
Rajdhani Express on the night of March 22.


First Published: Thursday, April 1, 2010 - 13:45

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus