This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

New Delhi: As many as 13 candidates, including two from Aam Aadmi Party and four from Congress, on Friday filed their nomination papers for the February 7 Assembly polls in the national capital.

Out of 13 candidates, two were independent. For AAP, Manoj Kumar filed his nomination papers from Kondli constituency while Ram Niwas Goyal from from Shahdara.

Congress leader Amirsh Singh Gautam, a candidate from Kondli, filed his nomination papers. Besides, two candidates Parlad Singh Sawhney and Ranjit Kaur Sawhney of Congress filed their nomination papers from the same seat - Chandni Chowk.

Madan Mohan of Congress and Ram Ashre Yadav have filed their nominations from Palam and Sangam Vihar seats respectively.

Apart from that, a total number of 1286 hoardings were removed from public property till date, out of which 372 were removed on January 15 whereas a total of 60 FIRs are lodged in this connection, the Chief Electoral Officer of the Delhi said.  

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions