16 ITBP officials get President police medal

Last Updated: Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 17:59

New Delhi: Sixteen ITBP officials have been awarded the President Police medal for distinguished service and police medal for meritorious service on the eve of Independence day.
The awardees in the distinguished service medals category include Inpector General (IG) KB Singh, IG AK Singh, DIG PS Papta while those in the meritorious service medals category include Commandant AK Dogra, Deputy Commandant Joban Dass and Constable Bansi Ram.
The Indo-Tibetan Border Police (ITBP) guards the 3,488-km Sino-Indian frontier besides rendering a variety of other internal security duties.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Tuesday, August 14, 2012 - 17:59

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus