This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

8 judicial officers redesignated as Dist & Session Judges

Last Updated: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 19:31

New Delhi: Eight District and Additional Sessions Judges were on Tuesday redesignated as District & Sessions Judges by the Delhi High Court in light of Delhi Government`s notification raising district/sessions division in the city from 9 to 11.

The Delhi High Court in a notification issued today vested additional powers in the judges to commit, allot and transfer cases of both civil and criminal nature.

The judicial officers who have been redesignated by the High Court Chief Justice D Murugesan and other judges are: PS Teji (earlier District Judge and ASJ East), IS Mehta (New Delhi), Deepa Sharma (South West and Airports), AK Chawla (North), SK Sarvaria (North West), OP Gupta (West), RK Gauba (South and South East) and JR Aryan (North East).

First Published: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 - 19:30
comments powered by Disqus