This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

AAP announces candidates for Okhla, Badarpur seat

Last Updated: Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 23:27

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party on Sunday announced its candidates from Okhla and Badarpur Assembly constituencies, taking the total number of candidates to 47 for the upcoming Delhi Assembly elections.
The Arvind Kejriwal-led party, after screening the probables, has decided to field Irfan Ullah Khan from Okhla constituency under which sensitive Batla House locality falls, while social activist Narayan Dutt Sharma would contest from Badarpur Assembly constituency.

Khan, chairman of Jamia Nagar Coordination Committee, had participated in J P Movement in 1977 and was also the president of Aligarh Muslim University Students` Union.

The party has also issued the list of shortlisted candidates for nine more constituencies.

AAP had gone into election mode, with its leaders vigorously holding rallies at various localities and institutions like IIT also.


First Published: Sunday, September 15, 2013 - 23:27

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus