This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

AAP names candidates for Adarsh Nagar, Moti Nagar seats

PTI | Last Updated: Monday, October 28, 2013 - 23:56

New Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Monday announced its candidates for the Adarsh Nagar and Moti Nagar Assembly seats, taking up to 65 the number of its contenders for the upcoming December 4 polls.
That now leaves only five constituencies for which the party is yet to name contestants.
AAP announced that Kuldeep Singh Channa would be its candidate for the Moti Nagar Assembly constituency while Jagdeep Rana would fight the Adarsh Nagar seat, a statement from the Arvind Kejriwal-led party said.

Channa has been active in social work for the past 35 years, the party said, adding that he also runs an old age home.

Rana had been elected as General Secretary of Aryabhatt college students` union after contesting as an independent candidate.

Son of a village pradhan, Rana had successfully launched an agitation against the theft of ration and kerosene meant for the common man, the AAP statement claimed.

First Published: Monday, October 28, 2013 - 23:56

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus