This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Balli gets ticket from Harinagar, Sajjan`s son from Sangam Vihar

Last Updated: Friday, November 15, 2013 - 13:39

New Delhi: Harcharan Singh Balli, former BJP Minister in Delhi who joined Congress last week, has been made the party candidate from Harinagar constituency.

Balli has replaced Surendra Kumar Setia in the list of 15 candidates announced by the party.

Jagparvesh, son of former MP Sajjan Kumar, has been named as the party candidate from Sangam Vihar while Om Prakash Bidhri will be contesting from Tughlaqabad.

With this, the Congress has announced all its candidates for the 70-seat Delhi assembly.

On November 11, the Congress had declared 56 of its candidates granting party tickets to 42 sitting MLAs including all its ministers.

The previous list carried the stamp of Chief Minister Sheila Dikshit, who will contest from New Delhi seat and is seeking a fourth consecutive stint at the helm.

While Dikshit was strongly in favour of granting party tickets to all sitting MLAs, Delhi Congress chief J P Agarwal had opposed re-nominating certain legislators.

The lone sitting MLA, who has not yet been given the ticket, is Daya Nand Chandela from Rajouri Garden who has criminal cases against him.

Congress has fielded former BJP councillor Vinod Kumar Monga from Krishan Nagar assembly seat against BJP`s chief ministerial candidate Harshavardhan.

First Published: Friday, November 15, 2013 - 13:39
comments powered by Disqus