BJP forms 14 teams of observer for MCD elections

Last Updated: Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 23:49

New Delhi: Delhi BJP on Wednesday decided to form 14
teams of observers to select candidates and prepare the
party`s strategy for the upcoming municipal elections.

The decision was taken by the party`s core committee
which includes Delhi BJP chief Vijender Gupta, senior leaders
Vijay Kumar Malhotra, O P Kohali, Vijay Goel, Vani Tripathi,
Mange Ram Garg, Jagdish Mukhi, Subhash Arya, Yogender
Chandolia, Ramesh Bidhuri, Ashish Sood and Vijay Sharma.

The teams would consist of experienced leaders who would
discussions with the party`s office bearers in all the 272
wards of Delhi before selecting a potential candidate on the
basis of the demography, local problems and political
equations of a particular area, a BJP spokesperson said.

MCD election is due in April this year.


First Published: Wednesday, February 1, 2012 - 23:49
comments powered by Disqus