Cong changes candidates in three constituencies in TN
  • This Section
  • Latest
  • Web Wrap
Last Updated: Friday, March 25, 2011, 20:38
New Delhi: Congress on Friday replaced its candidates in three constituencies and announced nominees for three more seats for the Assembly elections in Tamil Nadu.

With this, candidates for all 63 seats the party is contesting under an alliance with DMK have been announced.

In the new list, the Congress has named the sitting MLA from Pallipat Dr Raman for Tiruttani constituency replacing T L Sadhasivalingam, who was named in the first list.

Like wise, Maqbool Jan is the new candidate in Krishnagiri in place of Haseena Syed and J G Prince will be the Congress nominee in Colachel constituency in place of Rabert Bruce, according to the list.

The party also announced candidates for three other constituencies--Kanchi G V Mathiyazhagan from Poonamalle-SC, Senthil Kumar (Tiruppur South) and Hassan Ali (Ramanathapuram).


First Published: Friday, March 25, 2011, 20:38

comments powered by Disqus