This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Cong forms panel to present its case in electronic media

Last Updated: Friday, December 3, 2010 - 20:58

New Delhi: Congress on Friday formed a panel of
15 senior leaders to present its case effectively in the
electronic media in the wake of the party facing one
controversy after another.

The list includes five Union ministers -- Ghulam Nabi
Azad, Ambika Soni, Pawan Kumar Bansal, C P Joshi and Jairam

It also includes party spokesperson Abhishek Manu
Singhvi, Manish Tewari, Jayanti Natarajan, Mohan Prakash and
Shakeel Ahmed.

Other senior leaders who are authorised to participate in
the discussion include Girija Vyas, Renuka Chowdhury, P C
Chacko, Raj Babbar and Sanjay Nirupam, said party general
secretary and chairman of the AICC media department Janardan

Soni, Azad and Vyas had been former chairpersons of AICC
media department.


First Published: Friday, December 3, 2010 - 20:58

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus