This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Delhi gets 9 more police stations

Last Updated: Tuesday, November 9, 2010 - 13:16

New Delhi: The national capital today got
nine more police stations which will ease pressure on the
existing facilities.

With this, the total number of police stations have
risen to 184. While 165 of these are territorial police
stations, others are specialised ones including that of
Special Cell, Crime Branch, Railway Police and Tourist Police.
The new police stations are GTB Nagar, Madhuban,
Ghazipur, Dwarka (South), Madipur, Mundka, Sagarpur, Haridas
Nagar and Town Hall.

"All of them have started functioning from today,"
Delhi Police spokesperson Rajan Bhagat said.

The existing Mansarovar Park police station will be
renamed as GTB Enclave police station while a Shahdara police
station will be bifurcated to carve out MS Park police

Madhuban police station is formed by dividing Preet
Vihar police station while Ghazipur police station will be
carved out of Madhu Vihar police station.

The Dwarka (South) police station will be carved out
by bifurcating both Dwarka and Dwarka (North) police

The Najafgarh police station has been bifurcated to
form Haridas Nagar police station.


First Published: Tuesday, November 9, 2010 - 13:16

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus