This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Eight Additional Judges appointed to Delhi High Court

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 21:57

New Delhi: Five members of the Bar and three judicial officers were on Tuesday appointed as Additional Judges of the Delhi High Court.
The Judicial Officers who were elevated as Additional Judges are Sunita Gupta, Deepa Sharma and Ved Prakash Vaish.

The lawyers who were appointed as Additional Judges are Jayant Nath, Najmussahar Waziri, Sanjeev Sachdeva, Vibhu Bakhru and Valluri Kameswar Rao.

A Law Ministry statement said they have been appointed for a period of two years with effect from the date they assume charge of their office.

They are likely to take oath tomorrow.


First Published: Tuesday, April 16, 2013 - 21:57

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus