This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

New Delhi: Gokalpur in North-East Delhi on Saturday saw the highest voter turnout at 73.46 per cent while Delhi Cantt Assembly constituency of South-West district recorded the lowest polling percentage at 58.47.

Among districts North-East Delhi posted a voter turnout of 69.96 per cent while New Delhi district recorded a polling percentage of 64.16.

In Krishna Nagar from where BJP chief ministerial candidate Kiran Bedi is fighting the poll recorded a turnout of 71.97 per cent.

While New Delhi seat from which AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal is contesting registered a voter turnout of 64.28 per cent.

Seemapuri constituency saw a polling percentage of 72.89 followed by Rajouri Garden with 72.08 percentage, Sadar Bazar with 71.71 per cent, Seelampur with 71.62 per cent and Trilokpuri with 71.57 per cent.

Central district recorded 68.33 per cent voter turnout, while East district saw a voting of 68.70 per cent.

The turnout at North district was 68.14 per cent, while South and South West district recorded a turnout of 66 and 65.85 per cent respectively.

North-west district saw a turnout of 67.72 per cent while West district saw 68.37 per cent people voting in the high voltage elections to the Delhi Assembly.

Delhi today saw a record 67.14 per cent turnout in what was one of the most fiercely fought election in decades. 

From Zee News

0 Comment - Join the Discussions