This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Major bureaucratic reshuffle in Delhi government

Last Updated: Friday, January 10, 2014 - 23:39

New Delhi: In a major bureaucratic reshuffle, nine senior IAS officials serving in Delhi government were on Friday transferred out of the city.

Six IAS officials serving in Arunachal Pradesh and Andaman Nicobar Islands have been posted to Delhi administration.

The IAS officials transfered out of Delhi include Urban Development Secretary S S Yadav, Health Secretary S C L Das, Commissioner of Trade and Taxes Prashant Goyal and Deputy Commissioner of New Delhi district Krishan Mohan Uppu.

The transfer orders has been issued by the Union Home Ministry which controls the Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Mizoram and Union Territories (AGMUT) cadre officers.

The other IAS officers transfered out of Delhi are Ashok Kumar, K J R Burman, Shurbir Singh, J B Singh and Arti Lal.

Urban Development Secretary Yadav has been transferred to Puducherry while Health Secretary Das has been sent to Andaman Nicobar. Goyal has been sent to Goa while Kumar and Burman have been transferred to Arunachal Pradesh.
Punya Salila Shrivastava, currently in Andaman Nicobar, has been shifted to Delhi Government. Garima Gupta and V C Pandey, currently serving in Arunachal and Lakshadweep respectively, have also been shifted to Delhi.
K K Jindal, currently posted in Andaman Nicobar, will also join the Delhi administration along with Sachin Shinde and Sanjay Goel. Both Shinde and Goel are now posted in Arunachal Pradesh.

First Published: Friday, January 10, 2014 - 23:39
comments powered by Disqus