NDMC announces new council

Last Updated: Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 00:25

New Delhi: The new council for the New Delhi
Municipal Council (NDMC) was announced on Tuesday, the first such
exercise after the delimitation.

Parimal Rai will continue to be the Chairperson while
Tajdar Babbar will continue as Vice Chairperson.

Three MLAs from the NDMC area, including Delhi Chief
Minister Sheila Dikshit, are the members of the new council.

The other two MLAs are Ashok Ahuja and Karan Singh

The notification was expected as the five-year term of
the current council expired on Tuesday.

Apart from the Chairperson, there are two nominees of
Delhi government, two of the union urban development ministry
and one from the ministry of home affairs.


Download the all new Zee News app for Android and iOS to stay up to date with latest headlines and news stories in Politics, Entertainment, Sports, Technology, Business and much more from India and around the world.

First Published: Wednesday, January 19, 2011 - 00:25

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus