This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

SDMC to have six zones now

Last Updated: Tuesday, May 22, 2012 - 22:47

New Delhi: The South Delhi Municipal Corporation on Tuesday passed a proposal to divide its existing four zones into six smaller zones for better administration.

The proposal was passed in a meeting of the House of South Delhi Municipal Corporation (SDMC).
The existing four zones are South, Central, Najafgarh and West.

"By having smaller zones, offices will be closer to the people,” said SDMC Leader of the House Subhash Arya.

The SDMC, which is presently being operated from Civic Centre, has also passed a proposal to build its headquarters at Vasant Kunj or RK Puram.


First Published: Tuesday, May 22, 2012 - 22:47
comments powered by Disqus