This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Arunachal Pradesh`s smallest polling station has only two voters

PTI | Last Updated: Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 18:49

Itanagar: Arunachal Pradesh has set up a polling station for only two voters at Malogaon under Hayuliang division in the newly created Anjaw district.

Besides, there are eight polling stations for less than 10 voters, 20 for less than 20 voters and 105 for less than 50 electors in different areas of the largest north-eastern state, election office sources said here.

The `C Sector` polling station at Itanagar has the highest number of 1650 voters in the state having 7,53,170 electorate.

In all, the state has 2,158 polling stations of which 664 have been set up in almost inaccessible areas, the sources said.

The state goes to poll for two Lok Sabha seats and 60-member Assembly on April 9.

First Published: Saturday, March 29, 2014 - 18:49
comments powered by Disqus