This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Senior PDP leader, 2 others file nominations for Baramulla

PTI | Last Updated: Friday, April 18, 2014 - 20:29

Srinagar: Senior PDP leader Muzaffar Hussain Baig, Bahujan Samaj Party leader Mohammad Shafi and an independent candidate today filed their nominations for Baramulla parliamentary constituency which will go to polls on May 7.

They submitted their nomination papers to the returning officer, who is also the Deputy Commissioner Baramulla, an official spokesman said.

With today`s nominations, the total number of candidates has gone upto 10.

Sitting MP of National Conference Sharif-ud-din Shariq filed his papers on Wednesday, four days after the Election Commission issued the notification for the constituency.

First Published: Friday, April 18, 2014 - 20:29
comments powered by Disqus