This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Sonia Gandhi approves list of 16 MPs as Congress candidates in Telangana

Last Updated: Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 23:04

Zee Media Bureau

Hyderabad: Congress spokesperson Randeep Surjewala on Saturday said that the UPA chairperson Sonia Gandhi has approved the list of 16 Lok Sabha candidates out of total 17 in Telangana.

Surjewala also said that three Union Ministers including S Jaipal Reddy have been renominated by Congress from Telangana for Lok Sabha polls.

Besides him, Anjan Kumar Yadav will contest elections from Secunderabad.

While Jaipal Reddy has been shifted to Mehbubnagar from Chelvella, two other Union Ministers renominated are Sarvey Satyanarayana and Balram Nayak from Malakagiri and Mehmoobabad respectively.

The party has renominated G Vivekanand from Pedapally (SC) constituency soon after he rejoined the party.

The list also includes the names of 110 candidates out of 119 seats for the Assembly polls which are scheduled to be held in the state on April 30.

(With PTI inputs)

First Published: Saturday, April 5, 2014 - 23:01
comments powered by Disqus