Lok Sabha Elections 2014: Dadra and Nagar Haveli — State Profile

Last Updated: Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 15:11

Tarun Khanna

  • A union territory in the western India, Dadra and Nagar Haveli represents one member in the Lok Sabha. The constituency belongs to General category.
  • It became a union territory in the year 1961
  • The political parties that prominently contest election from this UT are BJP, SHS, IND, BSP, CPM, SP, BNP, INC and NCP.
  • The 14th Lok Sabha elections held in 2009 was won by Delkar Mohanbhai Sanjibhai of the BNP in Dadra and Nagar Haveli.
  • It is the President of India who nominates an administrator or Lieutenant Governor to preside over the Government and Politics of Dadra and Nagar Haveli.
  • 2014 General Elections in the state are scheduled to be held on April 30.

  • comments powered by Disqus