Thakur among six file nominations for LS polls

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 21:15

Shimla: Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha president Anurag Thakur and Congress` Mohan Lal Brakta were among six candidates who filed their nomination papers for the Lok Sabha polls on Wednesday.

Thakur, a sitting MP, filed his nomination papers from Hamirpur while Mohan Lal Brakata of Congress and Subhash Chander of Aam Adami party filed nominations from Shimla (reserve) Parliamentary constituency.
Lal Hussain filed his nomination papers as Bahujan Samaj Party candidate from Kangra Parliamentary constituency while Vijay Kumar filed his nomination as a covering candidate for Lal Hussain.

Jai Chand Thakur was the lone candidate who filed nomination papers from Mandi Parliamentary constituency as an AAP candidate.
With this the total number of nominations has increased to 12. April 19 is the last date for filing the nominations.


First Published: Wednesday, April 16, 2014 - 21:15

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus