This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

TRS chief to contest both LS, Assembly polls in Telangana

PTI | Last Updated: Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 13:04

Hyderabad: TRS president K Chandrasekhar Rao would contest from Medak Lok Sabha constituency in Telangana region in the general elections.

Rao, who represented Mahaboobnagar in the outgoing Lok Sabha, is also contesting from Gajwel Assembly seat in Medak district in the state polls being held in the undivided Andhra Pradesh.

His daughter Kavitha has been fielded from Nizamabad Lok Sabha seat in the region.
The TRS released its third list of candidates for the Lok Sabha and Assembly constituencies today.

Polling would be held for 17 Lok Sabha and 119 Assembly segments in Telangana region on April 30.

First Published: Tuesday, April 8, 2014 - 13:04
comments powered by Disqus