This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

49 IAS officers transfered in Gujarat

Last Updated: Sunday, July 3, 2011 - 23:57

Ahmedabad: Gujarat government on Sunday
transfered 49 IAS officers, including 12 district collectors
and 14 district development officers (DDO).

Among those transfered include Ahmedabad Collector Harit
Shukla who has been posted as Joint Secretary, Health and
Family Welfare Department.

Vadodara Collector Vijay Nehra will take charge as
Ahmedabad Collector, while Vinod Rao, Additional Rural
Development Commissioner, will replace Nehra, an official
statement said.

Gandhinagar Collector Sanjeev Kumar has been transfered
as Additional Secretary (Budget), Finance Department. He will
be replaced by P Swarup, presently Municipal Commissioner,

Milind Toravne, Collector, Panchmahal district has been
transfered to Gujarat Livelihood Promotion Company as Managing
Director and will also hold charge of Additional Commissioner,
Rural Development.

Rajkot Collector SH Patel has been posted as MD, South
Gujarat Electricity Co Ltd. Ahmedabad, DDO Rajendra Kumar will
take charge as the new Rajkot Collector.


First Published: Sunday, July 3, 2011 - 23:57

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus