Dinsha Patel to be conferred Vishwa Pratibha Award

Last Updated: Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 15:05

Veteran Congress leader and Gujarat MP Dinsha Patel will be awarded the Sardar Patel Vishwa Pratibha Award by the Vishwa Gujarati Samaj.

The awards that are being given for the last decade celebrates the achievements of Gujaratis around the world. Former winners include Sunita Williams and Sam Pitroda.

Vishnu Pandya, general secretary of the Vishwa Gujarati Samaj said that the award carries a memento, a citation and a cash prize of Rs2 lakh. The awards are given in two categories the Vishwa Pratibha Award and the Gujarat Pratibha Award.


First Published: Saturday, September 7, 2013 - 15:05

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus