This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Gujarat BJP appoints 15 district, city presidents

Last Updated: Friday, January 22, 2010 - 21:34

Ahmedabad: Gujarat BJP,today, appointed
party unit presidents for 15 districts while appointments of
presidents for 17 district and city units will be made

"We have made appointments for party unit presidents
of 15 district and city units today while remaining
appointments will be made tomorrow," said Bharatsinh Parmar,
state BJP general secretary, who is supervising the state
unit`s organisational election process.

Those who have been appointed district presidents
are, Ramesh Chaudhary as president of Dangs, Ashok Dhorajia
president of Navsari, Kanti Gamit president of Tapi,
Gajendrasinh Jadeja president of Narmada, Dhirubhai Dangar,
president of Vadodara city, former minister Bimal Shah,
president of Kheda, Shakuntalaben Patel, president of
Gandhinagar and MLA Praful Patel, president of Sabarkantha
party unit.

Dr Kiran Mogra has been appointed as president of
Banaskantha, MLA Mulubhai Bera has been made president of
Jamnagar district BJP, Jitu Hirpara has been appointed as
president of Junagadh city unit while former minister
Madhabhai Boricha has been nominated as the president of
Junagadh district unit.


First Published: Friday, January 22, 2010 - 21:34
comments powered by Disqus