This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Gujarat govt transfers 45 IAS officers; Bhadoo new secretary to CM

PTI | Last Updated: Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 23:16

Ahmedabad: Gujarat government, in a late evening reshuffle on Wednesday, transfered 45 IAS officers including Rajkot Municipal Commissioner Ajay Bhadoo who has been now appointed as the secretary to the Chief Minister.

Current secretary to the Chief Minister, Vijay Nehra, appointed only over a month ago after Anandi Patel took over as chief minister, has been made the new Municipal Commissioner of Rajkot.

Bhadoo has been given additional charge as CEO of Gujarat Infrastructure Development Board (GIDB).

The other transfers reshuffled district collectors, municipal commissioners and district development officers.
Surat Municipal Commissioner Manoj Kumar Das has been appointed as Joint Managing Director of Gujarat State Petroleum Corporation (GSPC).

Additional Secretary in the Home Department for Prohibition Milind Torawane has been transferred as Surat Municipal Commissioner. Collector of Mehasna, Rajkumar Beniwal has been transferred as District Collector of Ahmedabad.
District collector of Navsari, Sandhya Bhullar, has been transfered as Commissioner of Employment and Training and Ex-officio Managing Director of Gujarat Skill Development Mission.

First Published: Wednesday, July 2, 2014 - 23:16
comments powered by Disqus