This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

11 IPS officers shuffled in Haryana

Last Updated: Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 23:14

Chandigarh: In a reshuffle in the police department, the Haryana government on Wednesday transferred 11 IPS and three Haryana Police Service officers with immediate effect.

       Maheshwar Dayal and Sanjay Kumar on promotion have been posted as DIG State Vigilance Bureau (SVB),Gurgaon, and Joint Commissioner Police (CP), Faridabad, respectively, an official spokesman said here.

       Sibash Kabiraj, SP Yamunagar, has been posted as SP Hisar in place of Mitesh Jain who will take over as SP CID.
Parul Kush Jain, on return from earned leave, has been posted as DCP(Central) Faridabad, the spokesman said.

      Ved Parkash, AIG Welfare, has been appointed SP State Crime Branch, Shashank Anand, SP Karnal, as SP Yamunanagar, and Abhishek Garg, SP(CID) as SP Karnal.
Among the HPS officers, Devender Yadav DCP, Central Faridabad, has been posted as DCP, Crime Faridabad, against a vacant post.

      Surinder Pal Singh DCP, South Gurgaon, has been posted as DCP, Ambala (Urban), the spokesman said.

First Published: Wednesday, January 29, 2014 - 23:14
comments powered by Disqus