This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Cong names candidates for 3 assembly bypolls

Last Updated: Monday, November 7, 2011 - 22:04

New Delhi: Former MLA Kulbir Beniwal will be
the Congress candidate from Adampur assembly seat in the
by-poll for Haryana necessiated by the election of incumbent
Kuldip Bishnoi of Haryana Vikas Congress to Lok Sabha from

Beniwal`s name is among the five candidates announced by
the AICC for Assembly by-polls from Haryana, Himachal Pradesh
and Jharkhand.
While Jarnail Singh has been named the party nominee from
the reserved Ratia seat in Haryana, Lakhvinder Rana and Vinay
Kumar are the party candidates from Nalagarh and the reserved
seat of Rainka in Himachal Pradesh.

Kumar Mahesh Singh has been fielded from Mandu in
The announcement was made by party general secretary
Janardan Dwivedi.


First Published: Monday, November 7, 2011 - 22:04
comments powered by Disqus