This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Four Congress MLAs inducted as MoS in Gehlot ministry

Last Updated: Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 11:52

Jaipur: Four Congress MLAs were on Thursday
sworn-in as Minister of State in the one-year-old Ashok Gehlot
cabinet at a simple function here at Raj Bhawan.

Acting Governor Prabha Rao administered the oath of
office and secrecy to Brijendra Singh Ola, Murarilal Meena,
Raj Kumar Sharma and Rajendra Singh Gudha.

The three MLAs -- Muralilal Meena, Rajkumar Sharma and
Rajendra Singh Gudha-- quit BSP and joined the state`s ruling
Congress early this year.

The first cabinet expansion was held on February 28,
this year.

The government will be completing its one year in
office on December 13.


First Published: Thursday, December 10, 2009 - 11:52

More from zeenews

comments powered by Disqus