This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Haryana govt transfers 14 IPS officers

Last Updated: Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 22:54

Chandigarh: In an administrative reshuffle,
the Haryana government on Wednesday transfered 14 IPS officers,
including many district police chiefs, and two HPS officers
with immediate effect.

Among the officials transferred included State Vigilance
Bureau (Gurgaon) IGP Sheel Madhur, who has been posted as
Administration IGP against a vacant post, officials said here.

CID DIG Sandeep Khirwar goes as DIG (Crime), while
Sonipat SP K K Rao is new Panipat SP in place of Pankaj Nain,
who goes as Mewat SP. Rewari SP Vikas Arora has been posted as
Mewat SP Yoginder Nehra has been appointed as SVB
(Gurgaon) SP.

First Published: Wednesday, April 4, 2012 - 22:54
comments powered by Disqus