This ad will auto close in 10 seconds

Schedule for Haryana municipal elections released

Last Updated: Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 23:48

Chandigarh: Haryana Election Commission on Thursday released the schedule for the election of Municipal Corporations and municipal committees.
The election will be held for corporations of Ambala, Panchkula, Karnal, Panipat, Hisar, Rohtak and Yamuna Nagar, Municipal Committee, Kalanaur (Rohtak) and Farukh Nagar (Gurgaon), bye-elections in ward No 3 of Municipal Council Narwana, district Jind and Ward No 7 of Municipal Committee Gharaunda, district Karnal.

As per the programme, polling will be held on June 2, State Election Commissioner Dharam Vir said in a release here.


First Published: Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 23:48
comments powered by Disqus